MAKEUP THROUGH MY EYES-SHOWME MAKEUP

 
  • Model – DJ Krystal Roxx
  • Photographer – Martin Higgs
  • Make-Up – ShowMe Makeup

Alternative Beauty! This is an image from my earlier days as a Make-Up Artist. This look reminds me of the film ‘Clockwork Orange’… One of the other shots from the shoot is very similar to one of the stills from the movie. It wasn’t the inspiration for this creation, but it does remind me of it.

I bought the zip from a haberdashery market stall. I used Spirit Gum to adhere the zip to Krystals face. I took particular care when applying the glue, to avoid specific areas were there is more vellus hair, such as above the top lip and below the bottom one. A tip is to apply vaseline to these areas so the glue doesn’t stick to it. I tacked the zip on by only gluing the two edges. And I used the correct remover when taking this off Krystals face, to prevent the hard glue removing any tiny hairs.

Check out SHOWME MAKEUP http://showmemakeup.tumblr.com/!

Again, Battle of the Lashes is proud to recognize SHOWME MAKEUP as our JANUARY MUA HIGHLIGHT.

 

MUCH CONTINUED SUCCESS TO YOU- LET THE BATTLE OF THE LASHES BEGIN

