Amy Elizabeth on Eyelash Artistry

“Art is always my number one inspiration in everything I do.  My first experience in the art world was with acrylic paint.  I loved how you could build dimension and texture from the paint. As a result, dimension and texture have continued to drive my style of makeup, as well as color of course!  In this shot I wanted it to look as if the green vines were growing from her lash line.  Beyond that, I knew I wanted the viney material to be the focus of the shot.  I did not want the rest of the makeup to be a distraction.  Sometimes less is more!  No matter how dramatic the makeup application is, I believe it should still be clean and beautiful.  For the true beauty lies in the canvas!” -Amy Elizabeth

facebook.com/amyelizabethmakeup

http://www.amyelizabethmakeup.com

